Better off Read’s Newsletter
Better off Read
Ep 111: Beyond a Joke 2 - Jonny Potts talks to Pip Adam about Nikolai Gogol's story 'The Nose'
0:00
-55:36

Ep 111: Beyond a Joke 2 - Jonny Potts talks to Pip Adam about Nikolai Gogol's story 'The Nose'

I talk to Jonny about 'The Nose' and he says cool things about jokes.

In this series, Beyond a Joke I speak with folk about things that make them laugh as a way into a conversation about writing, humour and art. Thanks so much to everyone who has subscribed and to those who have contributed financially. I really appreciate it.

In this, the second episode in this series I speak with Jonny Potts about Nikolai Gogol’s story ‘The Nose’.

Jonny mentions John Clarke in this episode when we talk about satire and I found this again and I thought it was a really good example of what Jonny was talking about concerning ‘going for the best joke’.

0 Comments